Senator Jeremy Miller once again selected president of the Minnesota State Senate

Members of the Minnesota State Senate on Thursday voted to elect Senator Jeremy Miller (R-Winona) to once again serve as the president of the Minnesota Senate. The president of the Senate is the presiding officer and tasked with preserving order and decorum in the Senate chamber. There are also administrative responsibilities associated with this leadership position. This is Senator Miller’s second term as Senate president. When his colleagues chose him to be Senate president at the beginning of the 2019 legislative session, he was the youngest senator in the state’s history to hold the position.

“I’m grateful for the opportunity to once again serve as Senate president, and welcome the responsibility. Though COVID will require some adjustments to our operations, I pledge that Senate proceedings will be conducted with all the honor and respect the people of Minnesota deserve,” said Senator Miller. “I look forward to getting to work with colleagues from both parties and getting input from constituents to make the next session a productive one.”