Erin P. Murphy Majority Leader Senate District 64 3211, MN Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155



Mark T. Johnson Minority Leader Senate District 01 2401 MN Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155

May 1, 2024

The Honorable Bobby Joe Champion President of the Minnesota Senate

Dear Senator Champion,

The removal of Senator Nicole Mitchell from the Senate DFL Caucus has resulted in a split Senate of 33 DFL Caucus members and 33 GOP Caucus members.

In order for the Senate to comply with Rule 10.1 of the 2023-24 Temporary Rules of the Senate, we hereby make the following changes in committee membership, pursuant to Rule 10.6:

Committee on State and Local Government and Veterans – remove Mitchell Committee on Elections – remove Mitchell Committee on Energy, Utilities, Environment, and Climate – remove Mitchell Committee on Human Services – remove Mitchell Committee on Rules and Administration – add Pratt and Drazkowski

Sincerely,

Senator Erin Murphy Chair Committee on Rules and Administration Minnesota State Senate, District 64

Senator Mark Johnson Ranking Minority Member Committee on Rules and Administration Minnesota State Senate, District 1