

October 24, 2023

## Joint Statement Regarding Solidarity with Israel, Condemnation of Hamas Islamic Terrorist Attacks, and Acknowledgment of the Jewish People's Historical Connection to the Land of Israel

We, the undersigned, express our deep sorrow over the unprovoked attacks carried out against the people of Israel. These heinous acts of murder, rape, and kidnapping committed against innocent men, women, and children demonstrate the evil depravity which fills the hearts and minds of the enemies of Israel. It is imperative to stand in solidarity with Israel and the Jewish people.

Hamas is one of many Islamic terrorist organizations which has demonstrated a blatant disregard for human life and has actively undermined efforts to achieve peace in the region. They have been supported in their attacks by neighboring countries which leaves Israelis in a constant state of peril. The indiscriminate massacre of innocent people by Islamic terrorist organizations backed by countries which deny Israel's right to exist is reprehensible and shocks the conscience of all decent people worldwide. In carrying out the largest mass murder of Jewish civilians since the Holocaust, Hamas has shown they are not interested in pursuing peaceful solutions. As leaders in the State of Minnesota, we condemn the heinous acts of terrorism, affirm our unequivocal support for Israel and to the values of peace, security, and justice, and demand an immediate release of all hostages.

Israel is the historical and ancestral homeland of Jewish people going back more than 3,000 years, and we support the safeguarding of their God-given right to their land. Like any sovereign nation, Israel has the fundamental right to defend itself and its citizens from threats and attacks. While facing relentless aggression, the Israeli government has shown remarkable restraint in its efforts to protect its people. It is crucial all peace-loving people support Israel's right to self-defense, and their mission to fully neutralize all threats to safety and security, including the Islamic terrorist government operating out of the Gaza Strip.

We appreciate the efforts of individuals and organizations advocating for peace and we encourage continued dialogue to promote truth and compassion among all people, regardless of background.

In prayer for the Peace of Jerusalem.

Hereby Signed,

Fine hours

Eric Lucero

State Senator District 30

Mark Johnson State Senator District 1

Walter Hudson

State Representative District 30A

Rich Draheim

State Senator District 22

Steve Green

State Senator District 2

Paul Utke

State Senator District 5

Bruce Anderson

State Senator District 29

Warren Limmer

Wasser

State Senator District 37

Gene Dornink

State Senator District 23

Pand Rosom

Paul Novotny

State Representative District 30B

You M. Doniuth

Lisa Demuth

State Representative District 13A

Bill Lieske

State Senator District 58

Norm & hundy

Glenn Gruenhagen State Senator District 17

The soll.

Steve Drazkowski State Senator District 20

Mark Your

Mark Koran

State Senator District 28

Jeff Howe

State Senator District 13

Eric Pratt

State Senator District 54

Jason Rarick

State Senator District 11

Most Fut

Robert Farnsworth State Senator District 7

akh

Cal Bahr State Senator District 31

andrew Matheurs

Andrew Mathews State Senator District 27

Paul Tokelson

Paul Torkelson

State Representative District 15B

Patti Anderson

State Representative District 33A

Jeff Backer

State Representative District 9A

Matt Bliss

State Representative District 2B

John Burkel

State Representative District 1A

**Brian Daniels** 

State Representative District 19A

Anth Silm

Justin Eichorn

State Senator District 6

Jaroughlabino

Torrey Westrom

State Senator District 12

Nathan Wesenberg

State Senator District 10

Pam Altendorf

State Representative District 20A

Faul Clubes 2

Paul Anderson

State Representative District 12A

Ben Bakeberg

Ben Bakeberg

State Representative District 54B

Peggy Bennett

State Representative District 23A

Ben Davis

State Representative District 6A

Jeff Dotseth

Jeffa & Leth

State Representative District 11A

Suran SuyEd

Elliott Engen

State Representative District 36A

6 of Soufer

Pat Garofalo

State Representative District 58B

Malay Somel

Matt Grossell

State Representative District 2A

Josh Heintzeman

State Representative District 6B

Jim Joy

State Representative District 4B

Sturn C. Jacob

Steven Jacob

State Representative District 20B

Debra Kjiel Deb Kiel

State Representative District 1B

Krista Knudsen

State Representative District 5A

Joe McDonald

State Representative District 29A

May D. Franker

Mary Franson

State Representative District 12B

Dawn C. Gillman

Dawn Gillman

State Representative District 17A

Bobbie Harder

Bobbie Harder

State Representative District 17B

Seelle

Shane Hudella

State Representative District 41B

Jo

Spencer Igo

State Representative District 7A

Bill

Brian Johnson

State Representative District 28A

Ron Kresha

State Representative District 10A

Patricia K Mueller

Patricia Mueller

State Representative District 23B

Shane Mekeland

State Representative District 27A

Thomas M. Murphy

Thomas Murphy
State Representative D

State Representative District 9B

Anne Neu Brindley

State Representative District 28B

Bernie Perryman

Bernie Perryman

State Representative District 14A

Duane Quam

State Representative District 24A

se Schonade

Jeggy 8 30H-

Joe Schomacker

State Representative District 21A

Peggy Scott

State Representative District 31B

Chris Swedzinski

State Representative District 15A

Nolan West

State Representative District 32A

to the

Nathan Nelson

State Representative District 11B

Harry Niska

State Representative District 31A

Marion Rarick

State Representative District 29B

John Petersburg

State Representative District 19B

Isaac Schultz

State Representative District 10B

Roger J. Skraba

Roger J. Sheata

State Representative District 3A

Dean Urdahl

State Representative District 16A

Natalie Zeleznikar

State Representative District 3B